The CCUEF Trustees are responsible for oversight of funds and how they will be appropriated.

Meet the team!

Heidi Brashear – Chair

2020 – Present

After attending the inaugural Rock the District show, Heidi knew there was something special about the event and the community.  She continued to attend the event annually as well as other events hosted by CCUEF which further strengthened her interest in being part of such an amazing organization that gives back to the teachers.  With 2 daughters in the CCUSD District who are actively involved in volunteering and school activities, joining the team was an obvious fit.

Heidi is a corporate marketer who enjoys the creativity and gratification that comes with volunteering for different organizations.  She has worked in the Digital Marketing arena for over 20 years, primarily focusing on the hospitality industry.  While her job requires her to travel frequently, her passion is for her family, enjoying the outdoors and volunteering.

Stacy O’Keeffe – Vice Chair

2020 – Present

Angela Vasiloff – Secretary

2020 – Present

Philip Cilliers – Treasurer

2020 – Present

Nancy Pratt – Trustee

2017 – Present

Director of Instructional Technology for Cave Creek Unified School District. In this role, she coaches and mentors teachers of the district in innovative practices with technology and 21st-century skills. She also plans and conducts training around Arizona and supports National Board Certification, an advanced credential for teachers, for CCUSD and teachers around the state.  Additionally, Nancy has worked as an adjunct faculty member at GCU, on campus and online, as well as a subject-matter expert in technology integration coursework.

Nancy has a Bachelor’s Degree in English from Arizona State University, a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction also from ASU, and is currently pursuing her doctoral degree in Organizational Leadership at Grand Canyon University. 

Married for 32 years, Nancy and her husband have two children, and one wonderful son-in-law all of whom attended CSHS.  Nancy and her family have lived in the Cave Creek Unified School District for 21 years.

Amanda Raymond – Trustee

2020 – Present

Keri Woosley – Trustee

2020 – Present

Nicole Smith – Trustee

2020 – Present

Cadi Angeli – Trustee

2019 – Present

Kimberly Middlemist – Trustee

2020 – Present

Dr. Debbi Burdick – District Superintendent

2008 – Present

Dr. Burdick is a non-voting ex-officio member of the CCUEF Board. Dr. Burdick has been an educator for 42 years, in the roles of teacher, educational consultant, principal, associate superintendent, and superintendent. She also is an adjunct professor at Grand Canyon University. Dr. Burdick has a Bachelor’s Degree from Western IL University, two Masters Degrees from Eastern IL University and a Doctorate from Arizona State University.

Her family has lived in the Cave Creek Unified School District for 21 years since moving here from Illinois, with two of her children graduating from Cactus Shadows High School.